Travel Information about USA and San Francisco(City)

(GMT)07 OCT 2017 DEPL_34:  The San Francisco Bay Area
Nestled along San Francisco Bay, the Bay Area boasts of one of the finest natural harbor in the world, which has a total area of around 450 square miles. Home to almost 8 million people, the area is divided into 6 sub-regions as below;
-North Bay
-San Francisco,
-East Bay,
-South Bay,
-Santa Cruz
and composed of 10 counties (Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma).
The City and County of San Francisco was once the largest city, in terms of population in the whole Bay Area. Although it no longer holds that distinction, it remains as the traditional, cultural, financial, and urban center of the region.
The San Francisco Bay Area provides the only real break in the coastal mountains of California making it one of the most ideal spot for living within the state.