Travel Information about UK and All other cities

(GMT)14 SEP 2017 APR:  Scotland is divided into five distinct whisky regions. These are as follows;
Distilleries in the northern Highlands generally produce whisky with full-bodied, sweet malts with cereal notes; in the south, whiskies tend to be lighter, fruity and dry. Single malts from Aberdeenshire in the east are full-bodied, dry and fruity compared with the western Highlands, which are peated with strong maritime influences.
The distilleries on the islands, although officially not recognised as a sub-region, differ again. Highland Park on Orkney, for instance, is different to most mainland Highland malts because the 4,000-year-old heathery peat used to dry its malted barley gives it a sweet smokiness.
Follow the link and you can find interactive maps!